architheque


Crafting to relieve stress
October 26, 2007, 7:17 am
Filed under: design, home, projects

This is how I craft: I break out a bottle of gold leaf and look for something to attack. I spent five minutes rummaging around, and there they were: $1.29 candles I’d bought at Grocery Outlet because I’d been inspired by some silkscreened pillars by Hau Hauz I’d seen online (to which I’d said, “yeah….I could totally do that for cheaper…as soon as I learn how to silkscreen…”). I still plan on designing a stencil, just cause I wanna, but meanwhile I’m okay with a little freehand doodling at the end of a particularly stressful day. Besides, after you paint it you can burn it, and that’s relaxing.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Comment by hajrarara




Leave a Reply

