architheque


Crafty Devils Sale And Other Handbag Love
November 1, 2007, 8:01 pm
Filed under: green, shopping

I all but moaned aloud when I saw The Crafty Devils have put a couple of their handmade recycled leather purses on sale for HALF OFF. I’d been coveting the Mazel Hobo bag in brown and aqua for several months, until someone bought it. This red one is hardly second rate, and at $49, I’m not sure what more you could ask for. Christmas present for me, anyone?

In other handbag news, I finally found the bag I was looking for, eight months too late. Back in April, when I switched from light rail to bike as my main mode of daily to-work transportation, I spent a good month looking for a bag that could convert from messenger (while I was a pedestrian) to backpack (while I was biking). It also needed to hold its own in the conference room, in an artsy, Euro, creative type kinda way. For a while there, I seriously thought I was going to end up with an expensive, yuppie diaper bag. But I could never find a brocade pattern and color combo I could live with. Fast forward to today’s lunch break perusal of Rare Device. There it is! A handbag/messenger bag/backpack! Still expensive. But maybe someday….

orange….or blue grey?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

