architheque


Roasted Potato Wedges with Garlic Parsley Sour Cream
November 1, 2007, 4:29 am
Filed under: in the kitchen

Rosemary and olive oil are the traditional foodie flavorings for potato wedges, but I like plain ol’ plebian Lawry’s Seasoning Salt. Problem is, I ran out of the stuff about six shakes in on this particular batch of wedges. I also didn’t have enough time to cook them properly before hunger pangs demanded I eat. So I ate something else and put these in the fridge when they were finally done. That was yesterday. Today I recoated them with oil, shook on some salt and parsley, and popped them in the oven a second time. Ten minutes later I had what may very well be the best wedges I’ve ever made at home. Crispy on the outside, soft as mashed potatoes on the inside. Who knew double roasting was the answer?

I don’t keep ketchup in the house, so initially I was at a loss about what to dip these in. But whatever you eat on your baked potato will do for these as well, right? So sour cream, parsley, and garlic salt it was. Whisked together, it turned out fab.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

