architheque


Matthew Hilton
December 12, 2007, 7:59 pm
Filed under: design

matthew_hilton.jpg

Quick! Someone lend me several thousand dollars so I can preorder six of these chairs.

They’re a beautiful mix of rough and refined, of modern and retro, and I really really want them. Probably the first chair in a long time that I’ve said, “Yes. I’d pay for that. Whatever you want.” Instead of, “Eh…I’ll look for something like it on Craigslist.”

matthew_hilton02.jpg

The armchair is lovely too, and I wouldn’t say no to it within a certain price range, but it’s similar enough to vintage mid-century modern furniture that I’d be satisfied with something like it (a DIY fixer-upper, of course) and not stress over not having the real deal.

MatthewHilton.com

via Apartment Therapy

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

