architheque


Upgrade: Dining Room Chairs
May 14, 2008, 7:56 am
Filed under: found goods, home, projects

I’ve been using these $15-back-when-I-bought-’em folding chairs from Target as dining room chairs for a long time. Say, four years now? They’re fine and all, but eventually they break, and now I’m down to three, plus two sets of random chairs that definitely don’t go together (projects. of course. sigh). So when I volunteered to host a foodie meetup dinner at my house for twelve, I took a look at my seven mismatched chairs and decided they would not do.

Off to Craigslist.

Here’s what I came back with. They kind of remind me of the Tivoli at Crate and Barrel, but more curvy. And a lot cheaper.

They’re going to be RED. Hopefully by June 1st. Stay tuned for their transformation!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love them and will freaking love them in red! great find!

Comment by amy

[…] Upgrade: Dining Room Chairs No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> […]

Pingback by Priming The Seat « architheque




Leave a Reply

