architheque


Great Idea! Storage Bench/Table
May 16, 2008, 7:26 am
Filed under: design

You don’t have to love the style of something to adore how it works. This is brilliant, and I will totally be ripping off the idea at some point in my future, albeit in a slightly less fussy faux-traditional fashion.

(Apologies for my lazy catalog ripping – I’d ripped it out simply to remind myself to post it, thinking that surely I’d be able to find a cleaner image online. Not so!)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve lived long enough to have endured a few coffin-couches that work like that. The way they were failing was a) they were too deep and wide to easily take stuff out and b)the cushion above was too heavy to easily lift from time to time.

Comment by hajra

I live in a tiny apartment and this is exactly the type of multifunctional furniture that I’ve been looking for! Not only does it supply extra seating for my guests, but in table mode it gives me more work space when working on projects or buffet space when hosting dinner guests!!!

Comment by Jill




Leave a Reply

