architheque


CD Recycling
January 21, 2009, 7:31 pm
Filed under: green

logo1

This is more like a future reference note to myself, but why not share?

This webpage offers information about where you can send CDs, cases, and liner notes to be recycled (pick-up is available in New England). I don’t see why your liner notes can’t go in regular local recycling, but the info about CDs and cases is handy.  I personally am still hanging on to my music CDs, but I saw CDRs and CDRWs get trashed regularly in school and if I’d known about this, I would have organized the collection of them as a grassroots project.  As it is, I am going to keep it in mind for all the offices I work at in the future.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

