architheque


Kombucha Vinegar with Berries and Herbs
March 7, 2014, 12:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

image

We went out of town for a weekend, and that week I never did get around to decanting a batch of kombucha.  So the crock went for 2 weeks without fresh tea and got pretty strong. When I tested the pH, it was 2.9, so I figured everything was normal and went about my business of adding fruit puree. I really should have tasted it. A day or two later I poured myself a big glass of berry kombucha and got an equally big surprise. Major acid burn. The stuff is vinegar.

What good is berry vinegar? Sounds like salad dressing to me. So let’s stew it a little while longer with fresh herbs. We’ll see what happens.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Looks good

Comment by Digvijay




Leave a Reply

